stars in my hands

take it in. give it back. deglobalize.

Finally… beginning. September 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amanda McRaven @ 2:13 am

I am a person who talks about things. Who dreams. I have really good ideas. But I don’t always do them. I take in the folds and bends of place and people, but they stay in my head.

So here you go. Out of my head. Into the world. For what it’s worth.

What makes the world a little smaller?

How do we get back to human space?

How do we find tactile connections?

How do we live in our bodies and not on tiny screens?

 

3 Responses to “Finally… beginning.”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. meghan Says:

    welcome to blogging ❤

  3. Dan Says:

    How? Indeed,that is the tough part. Maybe I did OK today. I drove out and picked up a couple of my grandsons and spent the day with them. Ostensibly, it was to get their help working on my house, but I would have gotten more done alone. I guess that that is my problem. I have been focussed on getting more done when I should be thinking about making more connections.


Leave a Reply

